Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Fifteen Duval County Teachers In Running For JPEF Teacher Of The Year

Wesley Fryer

The Jacksonville Public Education Fund announced the 15 semi-finalists for the 2015 Florida Blue Duval County Teacher of the Year today. Five finalists will be chosen in February, and the winner will be named at the EDDY Awards on Wednesday, Mar. 11 at the Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts. 

The 15 semi-finalists are:

Natalie Blackburn, Louis Sheffield Elementary

Christianne Blumberg, LaVilla School of the Arts

Julie Bochese, Windy Hill Elementary

Michael Bostic-Jones, William M. Raines High

Danita Clark, Pinedale Elementary

Lori Crafton, Mayport Elementary

C. Suzanne Evans, Fishweir Elementary

Beth Gannon, Lone Star Elementary

Donna Guthrie, Jacksonville Beach Elementary

Sabrina Hall, Andrew Jackson High

Kifimbo Holloway-Parnell, Kirby-Smith Middle

Jane Monks, Mount Herman Exceptional Student Center

Ashley Russell, Chets Creek Elementary

Jill Sullivan, Mayport Coastal Science Middle

Terry Woodlief, Central Riverside Elementary

Photo Credit: "Teacher of the Year" by Wesley Fryer is licensed under CC BY 2.0.

Ray Hollister can be reached at, 904-358-6341 or on Twitter at @rayhollister.